The window to my soul

image

I believe the eyes is the doorway to our souls.
The eyes don’t lie, they can’t lie. You see I have this problem.
Because of this believe (and maybe you believe so too),
I cannot look someone in the eyes for very long.
People say I am shy. That’s DEFINATELY not the case. I am afraid.
Afraid of what you may see inside of me. I’m afraid of you knowing my thoughts and feelings. Yet the irony of it all is that I am a writer by heart.
I would love more than anything for you reading this now to know what I’m thinking otherwise why would I have taken the trouble to
type these words. So I have come up with an answer to this mischiev…. someone looking me in the eyes making me feel unconfortable is more real than me typing right now.

Then the second reason for me… I am afraid I will lose myself
in the persons eyes that I cannot turn away from. That scares me as much as the first reason.
But, don’t let my insecurities fool you, because despite all my fears… your eyes is and will be the most beautiful creation of God.
So when I in future don’t look you in the eye remember that it’s one of the two reasons I can’t do it.

Leave a comment